This is a past event. Please join us for the upcoming conference.
UTIC-2016: June 10–12, 2016. Dnipropetrovsk region, Ukraine
ru uk

Olesya Zaytseva

Freelance translator specialising in marketing communications for technical industries

After gaining practical experience as an in-house translator, a publishing editor, and a marketer, Olesya has been translating, adapting, and creating marketing materials on a freelance and project basis since 2003. Her end clients are suppliers of state-of-the-art solutions for traditional and digital printing, converting, additive manufacturing, and several other industry sectors. The creator of Just Translate It! blog with a strong interest in social media.

A translator's backpack

Any translators’ meetup is a source of useful advice to each other, experience exchange, and hacks, ready for use the very next day.
Usually, these topics are discussed privately, and the helpful hacks remain available to a small group of people, who decided to have some coffee together (or not just a pint of coffee) and inevitably wandered into work-related issues in their small talk. That’s not fair!

UTICamp is completely different from a traditional conference, it’s more like an open-air translators’ meetup. So we suggest bringing lobby talks into the open. We’ll discuss hacks and tricks that may help every translator on their professional journey.

We’ll talk about everyday routines, workflows, tools, self-promotion, money matters, and various challenges we face. Everyone will have an opportunity to say something on these topics and to put an idea into the translator’s backpack. A newbie input will be as useful as an eye-opener from a seasoned traveller.

Come to have a talk with your friends at a lifehack session, The Translator’s Backpack. Free up your time for even more songs and chatter by the fire!


Moderators: Tetyana Struk & Joseph Kovalov
Speakers: Irina Lebedeva, Olesya Zaytseva & Vatslav Yehurnov
Participants: you

Это сайт прошедшего мероприятия. Присоединяйтесь к предстоящей коференции!
UTIC-2016: 10—12 июня 2016 г., Днепропетровская область
uk en

Олеся Зайцева

Переводчик-фрилансер, специалист по маркетинговым коммуникациям для технических отраслей

Получив практический опыт в качестве штатного переводчика, выпускающего редактора и маркетолога, с 2003 г. Олеся занимается переводами, творческой адаптацией и копирайтингом на внештатной и проектной основе. Конечные заказчики — компании, занимающиеся поставкой высокотехнологичных решений для традиционной и цифровой печати, конвертинга, аддитивного производства и ряда других отраслей. Автор блога Just Translate It! и активный участник социальных сетей. 

Рюкзак переводчика

Любые неформальные посиделки переводчиков — это кладезь полезных советов друг другу, обмен опытом, рекомендации, которые можно применять на практике уже на следующий день.

Как-то несправедливо, что все эти разговоры ведутся в кулуарах, и все эти полезности остаются среди небольшой группки людей, которые вообще-то собрались попить кофе (ну или не только кофе), а беседа неизбежно свернула к разговорам о работе.

Поскольку UTICamp — совсем не конференция в привычном формате, а скорее большие посиделки переводчиков, мы предлагаем перенести кулуары в зал и поговорить о том, что нам пригодится в профессиональном путешествии.

Мы будем говорить о том, с чем мы сталкиваемся каждый день, о процессе работы, инструментах, рекламе своих услуг, о денежных вопросах и решении разных проблем. Тут каждому есть что сказать и положить в рюкзак переводчика, и советы опытных путешественников будут полезны так же, как и советы новичков, которые двигаются нехожеными тропами.

Приходите поговорить о работе со своими друзьями на лайфхак-сессию «Рюкзак переводчика», тогда у костра останется больше времени на песни и душевные разговоры о жизни!


Ведущие: Татьяна Струк и Иосиф Ковалёв
Эксперты: Ирина Лебедева, Олеся Зайцева и Вацлав Егурнов
Участники: вы