This is a past event. Please join us for the upcoming conference.
UTIC-2016: June 10–12, 2016. Dnipropetrovsk region, Ukraine
ru uk

Jose Palomares

Chief Technology Officer, Venga

Jose Palomares is the Chief Technology Officer at Venga, a global end-to-end translation and localization company with a focus on localization, digital content and global creative services. A translator himself, Jose has accrued more than 15 years of experience in the translation industry serving in roles ranging from translator, language/QA specialist, project manager and language engineer to CAT tool trainer, machine translation and post-editing coach, and language technology consultant. He is a frequent speaker at many translation and localization events as well as an active actor in the language technology and localization spaces.

Threefold integration: CMS, TMS, and CAT

Dealing with a CMS as the source content repository can be quite cumbersome and challenging for a vendor, but the fact that it’s also uncertain territory for customers creates a succulent business opportunity for those translation agents willing to invest and persevere in differentiating themselves through technology.

In this presentation we will have a look at what it takes to build a workflow around your customer’s CMS and your existing tool ecosystem that (without breaking the bank) delivers a level of efficiency and automation that, until recently, seemed only within the reach of the bigger players (and pockets) in our industry.

Это сайт прошедшего мероприятия. Присоединяйтесь к предстоящей коференции!
UTIC-2016: 10—12 июня 2016 г., Днепропетровская область
uk en

Хосе Паломарес

Технический директор, Venga

Хосе Паломарес — технической директор международной компании Venga, которая предлагает полный цикл услуг перевода и специализируется на локализации, цифровом контенте и творческих проектах. Хосе сам занимается переводами, за его плечами — более 15 лет работы в переводческой сфере в качестве переводчика, лингвиста, специалиста по контролю качества, менеджера проектов, инженера по локализации, инструктора по работе с системами автоматизированного перевода, преподавателя в области машинного перевода и постредактирования, а также консультанта по языковым технологическим решениям. Он часто выступает на конференциях, посвященных переводу и локализации, и активно участвует в жизни сообществ, где обсуждаются вопросы локализации и языковых технологий.

Тройная интеграция: CMS, TMS и CAT

CMS в качестве хранилища исходного контента может быть довольно обременительной для поставщика услуг и трудной в использовании. Но на самом деле это также неразведанная территория для клиентов, предоставляющая отличные возможности для бизнеса — особенно для тех переводческих компаний, которые стремятся инвестировать в новые технологии и упорно продолжают дифференцироваться с их помощью.

В этой презентации мы посмотрим, чего стоит построить бизнес-процесс вокруг CMS вашего клиента и вашего существующего инструмента, что позволит выйти на тот уровень эффективности и автоматизации, который ранее, казалось, был доступен только крупным игрокам нашей отрасли.