This is a past event. Please join us for the upcoming conference.
UTIC-2016: June 10–12, 2016. Dnipropetrovsk region, Ukraine
ru uk

Irina Lebedeva

Freelance translator

Irina Lebedeva is a certified technical translator, editor and project manager with more than 9 years of experience. Irina provides training and advice on the technical aspects of translation and on how to optimize translation work. She is also an international conference participant and speaker, ATA (American Translators Assoсiation) and IAPTI (International Association of Professional Translators and Interpreters) member, ProZ.com professional trainer and expert in electrical engineering, electrical equipment, automobile production, railway automation, telemechanics and telecommunications.

A translator's backpack

Any translators’ meetup is a source of useful advice to each other, experience exchange, and hacks, ready for use the very next day.
Usually, these topics are discussed privately, and the helpful hacks remain available to a small group of people, who decided to have some coffee together (or not just a pint of coffee) and inevitably wandered into work-related issues in their small talk. That’s not fair!

UTICamp is completely different from a traditional conference, it’s more like an open-air translators’ meetup. So we suggest bringing lobby talks into the open. We’ll discuss hacks and tricks that may help every translator on their professional journey.

We’ll talk about everyday routines, workflows, tools, self-promotion, money matters, and various challenges we face. Everyone will have an opportunity to say something on these topics and to put an idea into the translator’s backpack. A newbie input will be as useful as an eye-opener from a seasoned traveller.

Come to have a talk with your friends at a lifehack session, The Translator’s Backpack. Free up your time for even more songs and chatter by the fire!


Moderators: Tetyana Struk & Joseph Kovalov
Speakers: Irina Lebedeva, Olesya Zaytseva & Vatslav Yehurnov
Participants: you

Это сайт прошедшего мероприятия. Присоединяйтесь к предстоящей коференции!
UTIC-2016: 10—12 июня 2016 г., Днепропетровская область
uk en

Ирина Лебедева

Переводчик-фрилансер

Ирина Лебедева – технический переводчик, редактор и менеджер по проектам с 9-летним стажем. Проводит обучение и консультирование переводчиков по техническим аспектам перевода. Постоянно занимается поиском путей оптимизации переводческого труда. Участник международных конференций, спикер. Действующий член ATA (American Translators Assoсiation) и IAPTI (International Association of Professional Translators and Interpreters). Эксперт в таких областях, как электротехника, электрическое оборудование, автомобилестроение, а также железнодорожные системы автоматики, телемеханики и связи. Профессиональный тренер ProZ.com.

Рюкзак переводчика

Любые неформальные посиделки переводчиков — это кладезь полезных советов друг другу, обмен опытом, рекомендации, которые можно применять на практике уже на следующий день.

Как-то несправедливо, что все эти разговоры ведутся в кулуарах, и все эти полезности остаются среди небольшой группки людей, которые вообще-то собрались попить кофе (ну или не только кофе), а беседа неизбежно свернула к разговорам о работе.

Поскольку UTICamp — совсем не конференция в привычном формате, а скорее большие посиделки переводчиков, мы предлагаем перенести кулуары в зал и поговорить о том, что нам пригодится в профессиональном путешествии.

Мы будем говорить о том, с чем мы сталкиваемся каждый день, о процессе работы, инструментах, рекламе своих услуг, о денежных вопросах и решении разных проблем. Тут каждому есть что сказать и положить в рюкзак переводчика, и советы опытных путешественников будут полезны так же, как и советы новичков, которые двигаются нехожеными тропами.

Приходите поговорить о работе со своими друзьями на лайфхак-сессию «Рюкзак переводчика», тогда у костра останется больше времени на песни и душевные разговоры о жизни!


Ведущие: Татьяна Струк и Иосиф Ковалёв
Эксперты: Ирина Лебедева, Олеся Зайцева и Вацлав Егурнов
Участники: вы