This is a past event. Please join us for the upcoming conference.
UTIC-2016: June 10–12, 2016. Dnipropetrovsk region, Ukraine
ru uk

Adelaida Kuzniasova

Spanish translator

The Spanish language is something that I inherited and that determined my future life virtually from the cradle.
Winner of various competitions; studied and successfully graduated from the Minsk State Linguistic University in 1996.
Having tried my hand in various jobs, including some unrelated to languages, I finally returned to the translation world in the noughties. Since 2010, have been completely independent and have no desire to go back to an office job.
My achievements: literary translations (J. Rulfo — short stories, published in World Literature magazine in 2003; "Waves" by José Ramón Torres, 2015; several books by Kazakh authors, including "Karaganda"); translation of all sorts of technical literature, website and computer game localization, a huge information system for a Latin American country, and so on.
I continue to do what I love most.

Choosing freedom: the pros and cons, and how to organize the work

“Hard and unprepossessing is the life of the ordinary freelancer”

In my talk, I touch on important aspects of the life and work of somebody who has no office to go to, who has no guaranteed permanent income and who does not receive social benefits like company employees. Let’s explore all the pluses and minuses together with Anna Oliynyk.

Это сайт прошедшего мероприятия. Присоединяйтесь к предстоящей коференции!
UTIC-2016: 10—12 июня 2016 г., Днепропетровская область
uk en

Аделаида Кузнецова

Переводчик испанского языка

Испанский язык достался по наследству и определил мою дальнейшую жизнь практически с пеленок.
Победитель разного рода олимпиад, поступила и успешно закончила Минский иняз в 1996 году.
Попробовав себя в разного рода деятельности, в том числе не связанной с языком, окончательно вернулась в мир переводов в 2000-х годах, с 2010 года работаю полностью самостоятельно и возвращаться в офис не желаю.
За плечами: литературные переводы (Х. Рульфо, рассказы, публикация в журнале «Всемирная литература» за 2003 год, Хосе Рамон Торрес «На волнах надежды», 2015, несколько книг казахских авторов, например, «Караганда»), перевод всевозможной технической литературы, локализация сайтов и компьютерных игр, огромной информационной системы для одной из стран Латинской Америки и так далее.
Продолжаю заниматься своим любимым делом.

Выбираем свободу: преимущества, недостатки, особенности организации процесса

«Тяжела и неказиста жизнь обычного фрилансиста»

В своем выступлении я касаюсь важных аспектов жизни и работы человека, который не ходит в офис, не имеет гарантированного постоянного дохода и не пользуется соц. пакетом, как работники компаний. В чем плюсы и в чем минусы мы попытаемся разобраться вместе с Анной Олейник.