UTIC-2016: June 10–12, 2016. Dnipropetrovsk region, Ukraine
ru uk

Conference venue

 

UTIC-2016 will take place June 10–12 on the premises of the children's recreational camp "Meteorite", located 43 km outside Dnipropetrovsk. The camp is situated in a pine forest preserve on the Samara River. The air is fresh and the water from the well is clear and refreshing. It's one of the most picturesque areas in Dnipropetrovsk region. The weather here in June is great — the days are warm enough for swimming, and the nights are pleasantly cool.

Our accommodation pick — the campground at UTICamp! 

1. It's close and convenient

Tents will be set up right on the premises of «Meteorite», where the conference will be taking place. You'll be just a few minutes' walk from the epicentre of everything. You'll be able to hook up with colleagues at any time without relying on transfers, so you'll be saving time. What could be better than falling asleep outdoors under the calming rustle of a pine forest?

2. It's fun and productive

Your next-door neighbour might become your best client. The colleague who kindly helps you set up your tent might turn out to be the exact translator you've been looking for forever. People staying at the campground begin productive communication at the crack of dawn and spend the evenings swapping stories of translator life around the campfire.

3. It's comfortable

The camp has all the necessary amenities and getting food is quite simple — Dnipropetrovsk's best cooks will be preparing meat and veggies on the grill, in addition to other foods. Plus, you have access to a grill, firewood and even a mini-kitchen. After lunch you can go for a trip on a boat, a catamaran or a bicycle for a real vacation experience!

Tent

And, most of all, it's cheap! Staying on-site at an international conference has never been so affordable!

«Meteorite» invites the participants in the conference and their families to come for more than just the conference. You can stay as long as you wish at the camp by combining your time at the conference with an outdoor vacation.  Space for tents, as well as tents themselves, can be rented during registration or by writing to info@utic.euThe price of tent rental includes a 2-3-person tent and the equivalent number of ground pads and sleeping bags.

 

  From UTIC From the City Price Per Night Number of Spaces Breakfast
Tent at the location of the conference
0 km 43 km

Your own tent — 5 €

Rental — 7 €


Free if you bring a guitar!

150 3 €

 

Complete list of amenities at the UTICamp campground

How To Get There

If you live outside of Ukraine:

If you live within Ukraine:

 

Transfer to Dnipropetrovsk → UTICamp → Dnipropetrovsk

Direction Friday, June 10 Saturday, June 11 Sunday, June 12 Monday, June 13 Price of Transfer
Dnipropetrovsk → UTICamp 15:00* and 17:30 08:00 08:00 2 € per day per person (there and back) if paid in advance; 3 € if paid on-site**
UTICamp → Dnipropetrovsk 22:00 19:00 and 23:00 19:00 and 22:00 12:00

 

* Only for those who stay in a tent.

** Payment for transfer is collected for each day a transfer is made, even if you plan to go somewhere one day and return on another. Planning on going to «Meteorite» on Friday and returning on Sunday? You'll need to pay 4 euros if you arrange transfer in advance, and 6 if you arrange it on-site.

More detailed information about possible accommodation and transfers can be found on the «Hotels and Transport» page.

UTIC-2016: 10—12 июня 2016 г., Днепропетровская область
uk en

Место проведения

 

Конференция UTIC-2016 пройдет 10—12 июня в 43 км от Днепропетровска на территории детского спортивно-оздоровительного лагеря «Метеорит». Лагерь расположен в заповедном сосновом лесу у реки Самары. Воздух здесь свежий, а вода из артезианских скважин — чистая и вкусная. Это один из самых живописных районов Днепропетровской области. В июне здесь стоит замечательная погода: днем тепло и можно даже купаться в реке, а вечера приятно прохладные.

Рекомендуемое место размещения — палаточный городок UTICamp! 

1. Это близко и удобно

Палатки будем ставить прямо на территории лагеря «Метеорит», в котором пройдет конференция, — в нескольких минутах ходьбы от эпицентра событий. Вы сможете в любое время присоединиться к коллегам и не будете зависеть от трансферов, так что сэкономите время. Засыпать на свежем воздухе под умиротворяющий шелест соснового леса — что может быть лучше?

2. Это весело и продуктивно

Ваш сосед по городку может стать вашим лучшим клиентом, а коллега, любезно помогающий установить палатку, — оказаться тем самым переводчиком, которого вы так долго искали. Жители палаточного городка начинают продуктивное общение с самого утра, а вечером проводят время у костра, делясь байками из переводческой жизни.

3. Это комфортно

На территории лагеря есть все удобства, а вопрос с питанием решен очень просто: лучшие повара Днепропетровска готовят свежее мясо и овощи на мангале, а также другие блюда. Кроме того, можно воспользоваться мангалом, дровами и даже мини-кухней.  После обеда можно прокатиться на лодке, катамаране или велосипеде — настоящий полноценный отдых!

Tent

И, кроме того, это экономно! Никогда еще проживание в месте проведения международной конференции не было таким доступным!

«Метеорит» приглашает участников конференции приезжать с семьей не только на время проведения мероприятия. На территории лагеря можно находиться сколько угодно дней, совместив таким образом посещение конференции с отпуском на природе.  Места для палаток и сами палатки можно арендовать во время регистрации или написав на info@utic.euВ стоимость аренды палатки входят: палатка на 2-3 человека, соответствующее количество карематов и спальных мешков.

 

  От UTIC От Дн-ска Цены за ночь Мест Завтрак
Палатка на территории конференции
0 км 43 км

Своя — 5 €,

прокат — 7 €,


приедете с гитарой — бесплатно!

150 3 €

 

Все удобства палаточного городка UTICamp

Как добраться

Если вы живете за пределами Украины:

Если вы живете в Украине:

 

Трансфер Днепропетровск → UTICamp → Днепропетровск

Направление 10 июня, пт 11 июня, сб 12 июня, вс 13 июня, пн Стоимость трансфера
Днепропетровск → UTICamp 15:00* и 17:30 08:00 08:00 2 € в день на одного человека (в обе стороны) при оплате заранее и 3 € при оплате на месте**
UTICamp → Днепропетровск 22:00 19:00 и 23:00 19:00 и 22:00 12:00

 

* Только для тех, кто останавливается в палатке.

** Даже если вы планируете в один день ехать туда, а в другой — обратно, плата взимается за каждый день трансфера. Планируете ехать в «Метеорит» в пятницу, а обратно — в воскресенье? Нужно будет заплатить 4 евро при заказе заранее или 6 евро на месте.

Подробнее о других вариантах проживания и трансферах читайте на странице «Отели и трансферы».